[Politics]: Senator Oloriegbe, Who Defeated Bukola Saraki In 2019 Fails To Get Return Ticket

The Senator addressing Kwara Central in the National Assembly, Dr Ibrahim Oloriegbe, has lost his bid to get back to the Senate in 2023 during the essential political race.

Senator Oloriegbe, Who Defeated Bukola Saraki In 2019 Fails To Get Return Ticket

Senator Oloriegbe, Who Defeated Bukola Saraki In 2019 Fails To Get Return Ticket

Oloriegbe scored minimal votes among the three All Progressives Congress (APC) Senatorial wannabes that challenged in the senatorial essential held in Ilorin, the Kwara State capital.

A humanitarian and Turaki of Ilorin, Malam Saliu Mustapha scored 136 votes to arise the victor of the senatorial political race.

The political decision result showed that Yahaya Seriki scored 78, while Oloriegbe got 15 votes.

Review that in 2019, previous Senate President, Bukola Saraki lost his bid for re-appointment into the Senate from Kwara Central on the foundation of the Peoples Democratic Party to Dr. Oloriegbe of the All Progressives Congress.
Oloriegbe surveyed a sum of 123,808 votes to overcome the Senate President who scored 68,994 votes in the four nearby legislatures of Kwara Central Senatorial District.

Additionally, to some extent half of the 24 individuals from the Kwara State House of Assembly have lost their offers to win their different gatherings’ ticket for re-appointment in the House.

The administrators incorporate the Deputy Speaker of the Assembly, Raphael Adetiba, addressing Oke-Ero Constituency; and Felix Awolola, Chairman of the Assembly Committee on Information from Isin State Constituency.
SaharaReporters accumulated two of the Assembly individuals, Saheed Popoola, addressing Ojomu Balogun Constituency in Offa Local Government Area; and Ndanusa Guyegi, addressing Edu State Constituency, have deserted to the Social Democratic Party since they couldn’t get their tickets at the decision All Progressives Congress.

Among the people who won the tickets in APC were four ladies.

They are Hajia Arinola Lawal, girl of previous lead representative Mohammed Lawal; Alhaja Tundun Alanamu, Mrs Damilola Abass and Mrs Mariam Aladi.

Lawal crushed the officeholder official addressing Ilorin East Constituency, Ali Amuda-Jimoh, subsequent to surveying 47 votes rather than Amuda-Jimoh who got 13 votes.
In any case, both the Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Yakubu Salihu-Danladi; and the Majority Leader, Olawoyin Magaji, won their re-appointment tickets in Ilesha/Gwanara and Magaji Ngeri state bodies electorate, separately.
Likewise A.G.F. Salahuddeen arose as the APC up-and-comer in the Omupo body electorate subsequent to overcoming his challengers, Mr Wale Oyinloye and Luqman Abubakar.

Ibrahim Ambali, who is addressing Owode/Onire Constituency in the Asa Local government Area; and Owolabi Razaq for Share/Oke-Ode Constituency likewise won the APC ticket.

About the author


Leave a Comment